2018-2019
August 8 Wednesday MCCSC Starts
August 14 Tuesday Parent Orientation Meeting , 6pm
August 15 Wednesday First day of school
August 15 - 21   Transition Days
August 18 Saturday Yard Cleaning 9:30am-11:30am
August 21 Tuesday Volunteer Training @ 9:30am
August 21 Tuesday Volunteer Training @ 6:00pm
August 22 Wednesday Volunteer Training @ 9:30am
August 22 Wednesday Volunteer Training @ 6:00pm
August 29 & 30 Wed & Thur Pizza Parties after school
September 4 Monday LABOR DAY- NO SCHOOL
September 8 Saturday Room and Yard Cleaning 9:30am-11:30am
September 10 Monday Lunch Brunch Starts
September 10-18   School Pictures
September 27 & 28 Thur & Fri Group Conferences Green Class
October 3 Thur & Fri Group Conferences Purple Class
October 4 & 5 Thur & Fri Group Conferences Blue & Red Class
October 8 & 9 Mon & Tues FALL BREAK- NO SCHOOL
October 13 Saturday Room & Yard Cleaning, 9am-11am
October 18 & 19 Thur & Fri Group Conferences Aqua & Lavender Classes
October 20 Saturday SCIAEYC Conference 9am-4pm
October 25 & 26 Thur & Fri Group Conferences Orange & Yellow Classes
November 1 - 15   Time, Talent & Treasure Auction
November 6 Tuesday ELECTION DAY-NO SCHOOL
November 9 Friday Soup Cook-Off 5:30pm-7:30pm
November 10 Saturday Room Cleaning, 9am-11am
November 14-17 Wed-Sat NAEYC in Washington, DC
November 19 - 23 Mon-Fri THANKSGIVING BREAK - NO SCHOOL
December 1 Saturday Getting Ready for Christmas, 10am-noon
December 12 Wednesday Teacher Appreciation Luncheon 12:30pm
December 19 & 20 Wed &Thurs Classroom holiday parties
December 19 & 20 Wed &Thurs NO LUNCH BUNCH
December 22 Friday Built-in snow day -- Built in snow day – if we’ve had a snow closure, this will be a makeup day. If we have not had a snow closure, this will be the first day of winter break.
December 24-Jan 4 WINTER BREAK - NO SCHOOL.
 
2019
January 7 Monday Classes Resume
Jan 17 & 18 Thur & Fri NO SCHOOL Individual parent-teacher conferences – Kindergarten will hold conferences on Thursday and will have class on Friday; infants and onesies will have class as usual
January 21 Monday MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY- NO SCHOOL—Day On, Not Off/Room cleaning
February 1 Thursday Registration Opens
February 4 - 10 Mon-Fri Open House Week
February 9 Saturday Room Cleaning, 9:30am-11:30am
February 18 Monday Built in snow day – no school unless we need to make up for snow
March 2 Saturday Young at Art, 10am-noon
March 11-15 Mon-Fri SPRING BREAK- NO SCHOOL
March 14-16 Thur-Sat INAECY in Indianapolis
March 22 Friday Priority Registration Ends for Currently Enrolled Families
April 13 Saturday Room and Yard Cleaning, 9:30am-11:30am
April 19 Friday GOOD FRIDAY- NO SCHOOL
May 7 Tuesday ELECTION DAY – NO SCHOOL
May 9 Thursday Last Day Lunch Bunch
May 11 Saturday Room and Yard Cleaning 9:30am-11:30am
May 17 Friday Last Day of School and End of Year Picnic at Karst Fartm
May 24 Friday Last Day MCCSC
June 2-5 Sun-Wed Professional Learning Institute in Long Beach, CA