2017-2018
August 12 Saturday Yard Cleaning, 9-11 AM
August 15 Tuesday Parent Orientation Meeting , 6pm
August 16 Wednesday First day of school
August 16 - 22   Transition Days
August 22 Tuesday Volunteer Training @ 9:30am
August 22 Tuesday Volunteer Training @ 6:00pm
August 23 Wednesday Volunteer Training @ 9:30am
August 23 Wednesday Volunteer Training @ 6:00pm
August 26 Saturday Room and Yard Cleaning, 9-11
September 4 Monday LABOR DAY- NO SCHOOL
September 6 & 7 Wed & Thur Pizza Parties in the Play Yards
September 11 Monday Lunch Brunch Starts
September 19-29   School Pictures
September 21 & 22 Thur & Fri Group Conferences
October 23 Saturday Room and Yard Cleaning, 9-11
September 28 & 29 Thur & Fri Group Conferences
October 5 & 6 Thur & Fri Group Conferences
October 9 & 10 Mon & Tues FALL BREAK- NO SCHOOL
October 21 Saturday Room & Yard Cleaning, 9-11
October 28 Saturday SCIAEYC Conference in Bloomington--Lisa Murphy!
November 1 - 10   Time, Talent & Treasure Auction
November 3 Friday Soup-Cook Off, 5:30-7:30
November 7 Tues ELECTION DAY-NO SCHOOL
November 11 Saturday Room Cleaning, 9-11
November 15-18 Wed-Sat NAEYC Conference in Atlanta
November 20 - 24 Mon-Fri THANKSGIVING BREAK - NO SCHOOL
December 2 Saturday Getting Ready for Christmas, 10-12
December 20 & 21 Wed &Thurs Classroom holiday parties
December 20 & 21 Wed &Thurs NO LUNCH BUNCH
December 21 Friday Teacher Appreciation Luncheon @ 12:30
December 22 Friday Built-in snow day -- Built in snow day – if we’ve had a snow closure, this will be a makeup day. If we have not had a snow closure, this will be the first day of winter break.
December 25-Jan 5 WINTER BREAK - NO SCHOOL.
 
2018
January 15 Monday MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY- NO SCHOOL—Day On, Not Off/Room cleaning
Jan 24 & 25 Wed &Thur NO SCHOOL Individual parent-teacher conferences – Kindergarten will hold conferences on Wed and will have class on Thursday; infants and onesies will have class as usual
February 1 Thuursdaay Registration Opens for the 2018/2019 school year
February 5 - 9 Mon-Fri Open House Week
February 10 Saturday Room Cleaning, 9-11
February 19 Monday Built in snow day – no school unless we need to make up for snow
March 3 Saturday Young at Art, 10-12
March 12-16 Mon-Fri SPRING BREAK- NO SCHOOL
March 24 Saturday Room and Yard Cleaning, 9-11
March 30 Friday GOOD FRIDAY- NO SCHOOL
April 5 - 7 Thurs-Sat IAEYC Conference in Indianapolis
April 21 Saaturday Room and yard cleaning, 9-11
May 8 Tuesday ELECTION DAY – NO SCHOOL
May 10 Thursday Last DayLunch Bunch
May 18 Friday Last Day of School and End of Year Picnic at Karst Fartm